Life in Saline County, Arkansas

Q: Where is Saline County located?
Saline County is located in the center of Arkansas. It borders Pulaski County to the northeast and Grant County to the southeast, and it is part of the Little Rock metro area.

Q: What is special about Saline County ?
Saline County, Arkansas was named after a nearby salt water spring. It was established in 1835, and it is a dry county.

Q: What are Saline County's largest cities?
Saline County has a population of about 85,000 and the largest city is Benton. Other cities and towns in Saline County include Salem, Shannon Hills, Bryant, East End and Hot Springs Village.

Q: What is there to do in Saline County, Arkansas?
Originally called the Arkansas National Forest, The Ouachita National Forest is one of the oldest National Forests, with almost 1,800,000 acres. Hot Springs, Arkansas is the location of the parks' headquarters.

Little Rock Movers, Inc. 2010